Call us: (08) 9243 0366 Open the search box

We support people to thrive by encouraging independence

Changes to the Kira Board of Directors

Standing: Linda Santangeli, Mark Murrell, Vic Grant, Claire Robinson, Judy Willock, Greg Smith and Simon Stevenson.
Seated: John Macdonald, Louise Forster and Andrew Woodhams.

Louise Forster to step down as Chair
Louise Forster is stepping down from her role as Chair at the end of June 2019.

A new Chair will be elected at the 2019 Annual General Meeting on 24 October 2019.

In the interim, Andrew Woodhams, currently Vice Chair, will assume the role of Chair. Vic Grant will
move into the role of Vice Chair.
Change in Treasurer role
Mark Murrell was elected Treasurer in April 2019, replacing Simon Stephenson who was acting as
interim Treasurer. Mark and Simon continue their roles on the Finance and Risk Committee along with
Andrew Woodhams and Claire Robinson.
2019 Annual General Meeting
Vic Grant has nominated for the role of Chair. No other nominations or expressions of interest have
been received at this time. Nominations are accepted until the AGM, so this may change.
Our current succession plan shows Andrew Woodhams moving back to the Vice Chair role after the
AGM. Andrew also continues as Chair of the Finance and Risk Committee, rounding out a
considerable contribution to Kira.

Letter to all Stakeholders

Share this:
Posted in NewsTagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Get involved with Kira

Learn more about how you can support Kira Community Services by becoming a partner or corporate sponsor, or by donating, volunteering or fundraising for us.

How you can help